

# **CTSHP Fall Seminar**

## **SEPTEMBER 16<sup>TH</sup>, 2017**

EILAN HOTEL\* AT LA CANTERA18603 LA CANTERA PKWY SAN ANTONIO, TX 78256 \*Want to stay the night? Group rate available until 8/15/2017

Click this link below:

Book your group rate for Central TX

Society of Health-System Pharmacists

Presented by: Cassandra S. Huggar, PharmD

### **Program Schedule** 7:30 AM **Registration/Continental Breakfast** General Time: 08:30AM - 11:00AM Sessions Reducing Hospital Readmissions in Heart Failure: Pharmacy's Pivotal Role 8:30 AM Presented by: Paul P. Dobesh, Pharm.D., FCCP, BCPS (AQ Cardiology) **Pharmacy Law Update** 9:30 AM Presented by: James Clark, RPh **Break / Vendor Booths Open** 10:30 AM Track Non-Clinical Clinical Track Sessions **Evolution of the Pharmacy Technician Role** The Clinical Impact of Having a Penicillin or 11:00 AM Presented by: Mike De Luna, PharmD, BCPS Cephalosporin Allergy Presented by: Linda Paul, PharmD **Lunch / Vendor Booths Open** 12:00 PM **Basic Counseling in Spanish for Pharmacists and Opioid Overdose Treatment – Naloxone Use Pharmacy Technicians Training** 1:00 PM Presented by: Amalia Mondriguez, PhD Presented by: Kirk Evoy, PharmD, BCACP, BC-ADM, CTTS Pharm to Table: Taking a Seat as a Leader **New Psychiatric Medications** Presented by: Claire McClain, PharmD 2:00 PM Presented by: Nicole Cupples PharmD, BCPP, **BCPS Precepting Techniques in the Modern Age\* Therapy Update: Multiple Sclerosis Treatments** 3:00 PM

The Texas Society of Health-System Pharmacists is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education as a provider of continuing pharmacy education. This event may provide up to <u>6</u> hours of continuing pharmacy education. See the final program materials for details.

Presented by: Mike De Luna, PharmD, BCPS

<sup>\*</sup>This program has been reviewed by the Texas Consortium on Experiential Programs and has been approved for preceptor education and training for Texas preceptors.

## Registration \*must register before 9/2/17 to get pre-registration discounts

	Before 9/2/17	After 9/2/17
CTSHP Member	\$ 0	\$ 0
<b>BCPA Member</b>	\$25	\$50
Non-Member	\$50	\$75

\*REGISTER ONLINE: NEEDS UPDATED FROM LEAH WHEN ARRANED

Contact MIKE DE LUNA for Questions: <a href="mailto:mdeluna85@gmail.com">mdeluna85@gmail.com</a>

### **Board Members**

<u>President</u> :	<u>President-Elect</u> :	<u>Treasurer</u> :	<u>Secretary</u> :
Kirk Evoy	Mike De Luna	Linda Paul	Ashley Zurek

<u>Senior Board Members:</u> <u>Junior Board Members:</u> <u>New Practitioner Representative:</u>

Hansita Patel Russell Attridge Sarah Rumbellow

Tina Lee Kathy Uriarte

Board Member(s) Emeritus: Student Representatives:

Richard Salinas Jose Garza
Cassandra Garcia
Lindsey Groff

Karen Hartwig